Helpful Backgammon Links

English: Screenshot from the program GNU Backg...

English: Screenshot from the program GNU Backgammon (Free Software Foundation) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

A backgammon board from Lebanon.

A backgammon board from Lebanon. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Diagram of backgammon checker movement.

Diagram of backgammon checker movement. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I thought I would get back to some of why this blog was started in the first place. I have kind of gotten away from posting about Backgammon and Chess. Have no fear…I went looking for links to articles I thought were interesting or helpful concerning things from strategy to odds
Odds in Backgammon
My personal favorite resource on the interwebs.
Actually my favorite backgammon link is below.
I have it set to open when I open either Opera or Chrome.
It is the most valuable backgammon site in my opinion.. there could be others but I do not pay for any of them. So I cannot really judge
Gammon Village or Kit Woolseys site. From just strategy questions.. there is information on cube questions..new technology with bots…
tournament information…backgammon news.. almost all aspects of Backgammon.
The list of players is who reguarly post there is indeed impressive. A virtual who’s who of the Backgammon world.
Below is a similar site and is basically the backgammon newsgroup on google. It was the first forum style backgammon site I found that covered strategy and different aspects of backgammon..
Edit:: If you have any links that you think are beneficial to anyone of any skill level please message me or leave a comment below. Please feel free to email me as well
(dgeoffreyarnold@me.com)
and I will edit other links into this post. You can also send me a message on facebook or a DM on twitter. I am always personally looking for new information or links.
I am a little out of practice currently with Backgammon however if I concentrate and practice for even a short time I can routinely play at a very high level.
There are quite a few people who know how good a player I am and the winnings and other
accomplishments I have had over the years.
I play on gamesgrid with the name Gaddis.
My high rating so far was 1961.
Playing against XG and using its running rating feature I have hovered around 1950 for the better part of the last 6 months.
Trust me I understand there are much better
players out there.
I am always looking to increase my own knowledge of Backgammon.
I play at gamesite2000 as well and use the same nickname.
Feel free to invite me anytime or if you would like to set up a match to play against me..
Can use comments here or message me on facebook or even email me. I am not scared to play anyone.
In fact I would love the opportunity to play you. Enhanced by Zemanta
2 thoughts on “Helpful Backgammon Links

  1. I don’t even understand how I stopped up right here, however I believed this submit was once great. I don’t realize who you might be but
    certainly you are going to a well-known blogger when you aren’t already. Cheers!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Turn The Tables… | Peters Place

Leave a Reply

